While You’ve Been Away…

Hard to believe that it’s been this long since I’ve posted something. I guess that Real Life just barrels along whether you want it to or not, eh? So much death in the past few years. I know that they say that the older you get, the more people you lose, but I’ve never found this to be true. I just lose people. I’ve had people dying my whole life, from the year I was born. And so many friends taking themselves out. I get as depressed as the next person, but, having seen what it does to the family and friends left behind, I could never take myself out. I couldn’t do it to them.

And then there is the casual cruelty of the internet. I try to be a good person, mainly. I have my failings, as we all do, but I do try. But there are so many utter and complete dicks out there. Frankly, I think that the anonymity of the internet breeds trolls. People who would never say things to your face have no problem spouting off the most vile, hateful drivel on the internet. And what for? Does it make their tiny little minds feel superior, to bash people that they don’t know? Are these the same people that pull wings off flies and torture ants? I don’t know, but I do think we’re breeding an entire generation of sociopaths.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

