Star Stuff

Gone. You’re just…gone. Gone from here, back to the star stuff from which you came. And I can’t see you, or hear you, or touch you. And yet, I know that you are there.

I smell your perfume in every summer breeze. I hear your laughter in wind chimes and bird song. Your eyes wink at me from the edge of sight through leaves. And your touch is in the wind, the grasses that caress my feet as I walk, the branches that bow down to my hand.

But it is still lonely without you. I still miss the unique, indefinable you. And so I will walk outside, and commune with you, holding you close in memory and in love, even as I let you loose to follow whatever destiny awaits on the other side of that veil.

Until we all return again.

This entry was posted in Death. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

