Love Doesn’t Die

Love Doesn’t Die – author unknown

Remember me with a smile and laughter,
And if you need to cry…
Cry for your brother and sister
Who walk in grief beside you.
And when you need me,
Put your arms around anyone
And give to them what you need to give to me.
I want to leave you something …
Something better than words or sounds.
Look for me in the people I have known
Or loved or helped in some special way.
Let me live in your eyes
As well as in your mind.
You can love me most
By letting love live within
The circle of your arms,
Embracing the frightened and sad ones.
Love doesn’t die, people do …
So when all that is left of me is love,
Give me away as best you can.
I’ll see you at home,
Where I will be waiting.

This entry was posted in Death and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

