I am thankful…

…for every minute of every day, that I’m able to live, breathe, think, speak, discourse with friends, family, see, hear, all of it.

I’m thankful for my spouse, a wellspring of devotion, laughter, love and music. I’m thankful that, against all odds, we found each other again and are lucky enough to have the life together that we only dreamed of.

I’m thankful for my friends, those bastions against the true Dark. They are beacons of love and joy to me.

I’m thankful for my parents, who took care of me and even now, look out for me. They continue to teach me about love and life every day.

I’m thankful for family, both here and gone, for the gifts they’ve given me of love, compassion, caring.

I’m thankful for the roof over my head, the food in the refrigerator, the water I drink, the air I breathe.

I’m thankful for all those myriad things that make up the universe as I know it, seen and unseen.

I’m thankful for you.

About shadowalking

I'm a widow. A writer. More than that is unimportant.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment